Staff & Board
Committed campaigners, organizers and advocates, is a small team that works to achieve big goals. Staff

Todd Paglia
Executive Director
Tzeporah Berman
International Program Director
Liz McDowell
Director of Digital and Campaign Strategies
Matt Westendorf Chief Operating Officer
Chief Operating Officer
Alex Ramel
Climate Policy Advisor
Angeline Robertson
Investigative Researcher
Anissa Elmerraji
Grant Writer
Anna Barford
Canadian Shipping Campaigner
Anne Pernick
SAFE Cities Community Manager
Donor Services Associate
Digital Associate
Gary Cook - Global Climate Campaigns Director
Global Climate Campaigns Director
Greg Higgs, Director of Research and Investigations,
Director of Research and Investigations
Ingrid is honored to join’s SAFE Cities movement and is excited to support communities working to end fossil fuel expansion across the west coast...and the world.
SAFE Cities Field Organizer
Jim Ace
Senior Campaigner and Actions Manager
Kayla Minotti
Development Officer
Kendra Ulrich
Shipping Campaigns Director
Laura Svolos
Associate Director, Institutional Giving
Matt Krogh
Extreme Oil Campaign Director
Fashion Campaigner
Nathan Taft
Digital Campaigner
Nola Poirier
Investigative Researcher
Paras Upadhyay
Finance Manager
Phoebe Lam, Operations Manager,
Operations Manager
Ram - Data Analyst
Data Analyst
Accounting Assistant
Solaye Snider
Canadian Digital Campaigner
Stephen Danner
Director of Development
Sven Biggs
Canadian Oil and Gas Programs Director
Sven Eberlein - Grant Writer
Grant Writer
Development Assistant, Institutional Giving
Tegan Hansen, Forest Campaigner
Forest Campaigner
Tyson Miller
Forest Programs Director
Virginia Cleaveland
Press Secretary
Zeiser, Climate Campaigner
Climate Campaigner
Ziona Eyob - Communications manager
Canadian Communications Manager Board

Andrea Leebron-Clay board photo
Board President
Rev. Angel Kyodo Williams
Co-chair of Mindfulness, Equity & Culture
Board Treasurer
Becky Sparks Parker
Board Member
Jay Julius - Board Member
Board Member
Michael Uehara
Board Member
Steve Brinn
Board Member
Stuart Sender
Board Member